General Terms and Conditions of Use of the site www.getbigger.io 

(Updated February 1, 2020) 

Preamble - Legal notice 

The site "www.getbigger.iois published by GETBIGGER, a simplified joint stock company, registered in the Aix-en-Provence Trade and Companies Register under the number 85341025600012, having its registered office at 4 Boulevard Montmartre, 75009 PARIS, and represented by its Chairman, Gilles Macherey, (hereinafter referred to as "GETBIGGER"). GETBIGGER "»).

The Director of Publication is Gilles Macherey. 

The host of the site is Google Ireland Limited, whose registered office is located at Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4 - Ireland. 

1- Definitions 

The words below, the first letter of which is in capital letters, will be defined as such in the present general terms of use : 

Site(s) : refers to the present site published by GETBIGGER : www.GETBIGGER.com ;

User(s) Internet user(s) : refers to the Internet user(s), natural person(s) and/or legal entity(ies), browsing and using the Website;

General Terms and Conditions of Use or "GTCU". define the present terms of use ;

Privacy Policy The rules define the rules relating to the use of Users' personal data. The Privacy Policy details the use made of the User's personal data, as well as the rights he or she has over this data. It can be accessed by clicking on the following link.

2- Object 

The Site aims to offer a complete logistics and transport technological solution for e-merchants. GETBIGGER works with the leading logisticians and carriers in the market in order to offer Users the best conditions and quality of service on the market. 

3- Acceptance of the General Conditions of Use 

The purpose of these Terms and Conditions of Use is to provide a legal framework for the terms and conditions of availability of the Site in all its functionalities and their use by the User. 

Consultation, browsing and use of the functionalities offered by the Site imply for the User the full acceptance of the GCU. The User is requested to read it before each order. 

In this respect, the User placing an order for one of the services offered by GETBIGGER shall be deemed to have previously read and accepted the T&Cs as well as those of GETBIGGER's possible partners in their entirety. 

The present GCU are intended to govern the relationship between the User of the Site and GETBIGGER. GETBIGGER reserves the right to make any changes to the TOU, if it deems it necessary. The User is subject to the terms and conditions of GETBIGGER in force at the time of use of the Site. 

In the event of non-acceptance of these T&C, the User must renounce access to the functionalities offered by the site. 

If any of the provisions should be unenforceable, void or invalid for any reason whatsoever, the withdrawal of such provision shall not affect the validity and enforceability of the remaining provisions of the TOU as a whole. 

4- User capacity & behaviour 

The User confirms that he/she is over eighteen (18) years of age and has the legal capacity to accept these TOS. 

The User undertakes to comply with the provisions of these GCU as well as those of the possible partners of GETBIGGER; it being however specified that GETBIGGER cannot engage its responsibility in any capacity whatsoever as for the provisions specified in the general conditions of its partners who remain solely responsible for their editorial line. 

In addition, the User undertakes not to disrupt or hinder the proper functioning of the Site, including but not limited to not hindering any intellectual property rights of third parties. In this respect, the User undertakes not to undermine the integrity of the Site, and not to collect personal information about another User. 

The User undertakes to provide the exact information necessary for the use of the Site, on his behalf, as any third party borrowing his data. All the data collected on the Site for the execution of the services offered by GETBIGGER, constitute admissible and opposable evidence between the parties within the framework of legal proceedings. 

Furthermore, the User undertakes not to impersonate another User of the Site, and to respect the privacy of others. 

The User undertakes to make strictly personal use of GETBIGGER's Services. 

The User having obtained access to the Site, and more particularly to his customer account on the Site acknowledges that each GETBIGGER user account, user name and password are strictly personal; the User undertakes not to disclose them to any third party. The User undertakes not to assign or transfer the user account, user name and password to a third party, natural or legal person. The confidentiality and reliability of the password and username are the sole responsibility of the User. Under no circumstances shall GETBIGGER be held liable in the event of unauthorized access by third parties to personal or confidential data concerning a recipient transmitted or stored during the use of the Site by the User. 

The User undertakes to provide any proof of identity if GETBIGGER deems it reasonably appropriate and necessary. 

The User undertakes to use the Site in accordance with its purpose, including but not limited to not using the Site for the purpose of causing nuisance to a third party. 

The User agrees not to copy or distribute the contents of GETBIGGER in any way whatsoever without the prior written consent of its managers. 

5- Use of the Site & Responsibility 

The User may browse the site or connect to his customer account via his strictly personal login and password. 

The User thus connected shall follow the steps as described and complete all the information necessary for the execution of any of the services offered by GETBIGGER. 

It is the sole and entire responsibility of the User to provide all information in a fair, complete and correct manner, in order to enable GETBIGGER and its partners to carry out the services offered. GETBIGGER declines all responsibility in case of errors in the information communicated by the User or the User, whose responsibility will be engaged if the information communicated proves to be erroneous and does not allow the execution, by GETBIGGER, of the services offered. The User thus undertakes to bear any pecuniary consequences resulting from erroneous, false or incomplete information. Likewise, in the event that the User has provided an erroneous or incomplete address that does not allow the proper execution of the transport services ordered, these will be deemed to have been executed. 

From the first connection by the User to the Site, it is understood that the User fully and unreservedly accepts the general terms and conditions of sale. Each order validation constitutes an electronic signature of equivalent value to that of a handwritten signature. 

GETBIGGER guarantees the strict confidentiality of the data transmitted by the User. 

GETBIGGER cannot guarantee the continuity of operation of its Site, which may be subject to modification, hacking, technical difficulties, errors, bugs, anomalies, which would not engage its civil or criminal liability. However, in the case of either of these hypotheses, GETBIGGER will make its best efforts as soon as possible to make any necessary corrections. 

GETBIGGER cannot guarantee the compatibility of its Site with equipment or installations with a particular configuration. GETBIGGER shall not be liable for any malfunctions caused by incompatible installations or third-party software. 

GETBIGGER shall not be held responsible for the content of websites to which it has indicated a link on the Site. In the event of illegal content, or content contrary to accepted good morals (without this list being exhaustive), GETBIGGER undertakes to remove the link as soon as possible. 

GETBIGGER shall not be liable for any damages arising out of the use of (or inability to use) the Site (except in the case of death or personal injury), including damages caused by malicious software, viruses or any inaccuracies or omissions in the information, unless the damages result from a deliberate act or gross negligence on the part of GETBIGGER. 

Furthermore, GETBIGGER shall not be liable for any damages resulting from the use (or inability to use) electronic means of communication with the Site, including, without limitation, damages resulting from failure or delay in the transmission of electronic communications, interception or manipulation of electronic communications by third parties or by computer programs used for electronic communications and transmission of viruses. 

6 - Confidentiality 

For any question relating to the collection and processing of the User's personal data, the Site's privacy policy is accessible here. 

Neither GETBIGGER nor the User will disclose to anyone confidential information concerning the other party's business, affairs, customers, clients or suppliers, except to :

  • its employees, officers, representatives, subcontractors or advisors who need to know that information in order to fulfill the Party's obligations under the agreement. Each Party shall ensure that its employees, officers, representatives, subcontractors or advisors to whom it discloses the Confidential Information of the other Party comply with this clause; and
  • as required by law, a court of competent jurisdiction or any governmental or regulatory authority.

Neither party will use another party's confidential information for any purpose other than to carry out its obligations under the Agreement.

7- Intellectual Property 

All the elements of the Site and, in particular, without this list being exhaustive, the photographs, graphics, images, codes, formatting, texts, illustrations, trees, are the exclusive intellectual property of GETBIGGER. 

By virtue of the provisions of article L. 122-4 of the Intellectual Property Code, and whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, the representation, adaptation, redistribution, nesting or reproduction, in whole or in part, and, more generally, any unauthorised use, and derivative work, of all elements of the Site, are illegal. 

"GETBIGGER" is a registered trademark. Any use of its name or logo requires the prior agreement of its owners, under penalty of application of articles L. 713-2 and following of the Intellectual Property Code. 

The User undertakes to respect the entirety of the intellectual property rights of GETBIGGER exposes himself to legal proceedings, and in particular to the characterization of the offence of counterfeiting (without this last one being exhaustive) whose penalties are reported in the articles L. 335-2 and following ones of the Code of the intellectual property, and engages his civil and penal liability. 

8- Applicable law and jurisdiction 

These TOU are governed by French law. 

The User who would like to make a complaint regarding the Site, undertakes to inform GETBIGGER beforehand, which undertakes to make its best efforts to settle the dispute amicably. 

If no agreement can be reached, disputes will be brought before the Paris Commercial Court.

Conditions Générales d’Utilisation du site www.getbigger.io 

(Mises à jour le 1er février 2020) 

Préambule – Mentions légales 

Le site “www.getbigger.io” est édité par la société GETBIGGER, société par actions simplifiée, immatriculée au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés de Aix-en-provence sous le numéro 85341025600012, siégeant au 4 Boulevard Montmartre, 75009 PARIS, et représentée par son Président, Gilles Macherey, (ci-après désignée « GETBIGGER »). 

Le Directeur de la publication est Gilles Macherey. 

L’hébergeur du site est la Société Google Ireland Limited, dont le siège social est situé au Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4 – Irlande. 

1- Définitions 

Les mots ci-dessous, dont la première lettre est en majuscules, seront définis comme tels dans les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation : 

Site(s) : désigne le présent site édité par GETBIGGER : www.GETBIGGER.com ;

Utilisateur(s) : désigne(nt) les/l’internaute(s), personne(s) physique(s) et/ou morale(s), naviguant, procédant à une utilisation du Site ; 

Conditions Générales d’Utilisation ou “CGU” : définissent les présentes conditions d’utilisation ;

Politique de Confidentialité : définissent les règles relatives à l’exploitation des données personnelles des Utilisateurs. La Politique de Confidentialité détaille l’utilisation faite des données personnelles de l’Utilisateur, ainsi que les droits dont il dispose sur ces données. Elle est accessible en cliquant sur le lien suivant. 

2- Objet 

Le Site a pour objectif d’offrir une solution technologique de logistique et transport complète pour les e-commerçants. GETBIGGER travaille avec les logisticiens et transporteurs leaders du marché pour offrir aux Utilisateurs les meilleures conditions et qualités de service du marché. 

3- Acceptation des Conditions Générales d’Utilisation 

Les présentes CGU ont pour objet l’encadrement juridique des modalités de mise à disposition du Site dans l’ensemble de ses fonctionnalités et leur utilisation par l’Utilisateur. 

La consultation, la navigation et l’utilisation des fonctionnalités proposées par le Site entraînent pour l’Utilisateur, l’acceptation de plein droit de l’intégralité des CGU. L’Utilisateur est prié d’en prendre connaissance préalablement à chaque commande. 

A cet égard, l’Utilisateur procédant à une commande de l’une des prestations de service proposées par GETBIGGER est réputé avoir pris préalablement connaissance et accepté les CGU ainsi que celles des partenaires éventuels de GETBIGGER dans leur intégralité. 

Les présentes CGU ont vocation à régir les relations entre l’Utilisateur du Site et GETBIGGER. GETBIGGER se réserve le droit d’apporter toute modification des CGU, si elle le juge nécessaire. L’Utilisateur est soumis aux termes et conditions de GETBIGGER en vigueur au moment de l’utilisation du Site. 

En cas de non-acceptation des présentes CGU, l’Utilisateur se doit de renoncer à l’accès des fonctionnalités proposées par le site. 

Si l’une des clauses s’avérait, pour quelque raison que ce soit, inapplicable, nulle ou non valide, le retrait de ladite disposition n’affecterait pas la validité et l’opposabilité des autres stipulations des CGU dans son ensemble. 

4- Capacité & comportement de l’Utilisateur 

L’Utilisateur confirme être âgé de plus de plus de dix-huit (18) ans, et disposer de la capacité juridique nécessaire à accepter les présentes CGU. 

L’Utilisateur s’engage à se conformer aux dispositions des présentes CGU ainsi que celles des partenaires éventuels de GETBIGGER ; étant toutefois précisé que GETBIGGER ne saurait engager sa responsabilité à quelque titre que ce soit quant aux dispositions précisées aux conditions générales de ses partenaires qui restent seuls responsables de leur ligne éditoriale. 

En outre, l’Utilisateur s’engage à ne pas perturber ou entraver le bon fonctionnement du Site, en ce notamment compris mais pas exclusivement, le fait de n’entraver aucun droit de propriété intellectuelle de tiers. A cet égard, l’Utilisateur s’engage à ne pas porter atteinte à l’intégrité du Site, et à ne pas collecter d’information personnelle sur un autre Utilisateur. 

L’Utilisateur s’engage à fournir les informations exactes nécessaires à l’utilisation du Site, pour son compte, comme tout tiers empruntant ses données. Toutes les données récoltées sur le Site en vue de l’exécution des prestations de services proposées par GETBIGGER, constituent des preuves recevables et opposables entre les parties dans le cadre d’une procédure judiciaire. 

Par ailleurs, l’Utilisateur s’engage à ne pas usurper l’identité d’un autre Utilisateur du Site, et à respecter la vie privée d’autrui. 

L’Utilisateur s’engage à ne faire qu’un usage strictement personnel des Services de GETBIGGER. 

L’Utilisateur ayant obtenu un accès au Site, et plus particulièrement à son compte client sur le Site reconnaît que chaque compte utilisateur GETBIGGER, nom d’utilisateur et mot de passe, sont strictement personnels ; l’Utilisateur s’engage à ne pas les divulguer à un tiers. L’Utilisateur s’engage à ne pas céder ou transférer le compte utilisateur, nom d’utilisateur et mot de passe, à un tiers, personne physique ou morale. La confidentialité et la fiabilité du mot de passe et du nom d’utilisateur sont de l’unique responsabilité de l’Utilisateur. GETBIGGER ne saurait en aucune circonstance être tenue responsable en cas d’accès non autorisé par des tiers aux données personnelles ou confidentielles concernant un destinataire transmises ou stockées à l’occasion de l’utilisation du Site par l’Utilisateur. 

L’Utilisateur s’engage à fournir toute preuve d’identité si GETBIGGER le juge raisonnablement opportun et nécessaire. 

L’Utilisateur s’engage à utiliser le Site en conformité avec sa finalité, en ce notamment compris mais pas exclusivement le fait de ne pas utiliser le Site à des fins de nuisance envers un tiers. 

L’Utilisateur s’engage à ne pas copier ou distribuer le contenu de GETBIGGER, de quelque manière que ce soit, sans avoir préalablement obtenu l’accord écrit de ses dirigeants. 

5- Utilisation du Site & Responsabilité 

L’Utilisateur peut naviguer sur le site ou bien se connecter à son compte client via son identifiant et un mot de passe strictement personnels. 

L’Utilisateur ainsi connecté devra suivre les étapes telles que décrites et compléter toutes les informations nécessaires à l’exécution de l’une ou l’autre des prestations de services proposées par GETBIGGER. 

Il est de la seule et entière responsabilité de l’Utilisateur de fournir toutes les informations de manière juste, complète et correcte, afin de permettre à GETBIGGER et ses partenaires de procéder à l’exécution des prestations de services proposées. GETBIGGER décline toute responsabilité en cas d’erreurs dans les informations communiquées par l’Utilisateur ou l’Utilisateur, dont la responsabilité sera engagée si les informations communiquées se révélaient erronées et qu’elles ne permettaient pas l’exécution, par GETBIGGER, des prestations de services proposées. L’Utilisateur s’engage ainsi à supporter toute conséquence pécuniaire résultant d’une information erronée, fausse ou incomplète. De même, dans le cas où l’Utilisateur aurait fourni une adresse erronée ou incomplète ne permettant pas la bonne exécution des prestations de services de transport commandés, ceux-ci seront réputés exécutés. 

Dès la première connexion par l’Utilisateur au Site, il est entendu que ce dernier accepte pleinement et sans réserves les conditions générales de vente. Chaque validation de commande constitue une signature électronique de valeur équivalente à celle d’une signature manuscrite. 

GETBIGGER garantit la stricte confidentialité des données transmises par l’Utilisateur. 

GETBIGGER ne peut garantir la continuité de fonctionnement de son Site, susceptible de modification, de piratage, de difficulté technique, d’erreurs, de bugs, d’anomalies, qui ne sauraient engager sa responsabilité civile ou pénale. Toutefois dans le cas de l’une ou l’autre de ces hypothèses, GETBIGGER fera ses meilleurs efforts dans les plus brefs délais pour apporter toutes les corrections nécessaires. 

GETBIGGER ne peut garantir la compatibilité de son Site avec un matériel ou des installations à configuration particulière. Aucun dysfonctionnement imputable à des installations incompatibles ou des logiciels de tiers ne saurait engager la responsabilité de GETBIGGER. 

GETBIGGER ne saurait être tenue responsable du contenu des sites internet dont elle aurait indiqué le lien sur le Site. En cas de contenu illicite, ou contraire aux bonnes moeurs avérés (sans que cette liste soit exhaustive), GETBIGGER s’engage à en supprimer le lien dans les plus brefs délais. 

GETBIGGER décline toute responsabilité résultant d’éventuels dommages découlant de l’utilisation (ou de l’incapacité à utiliser) du Site (sauf en cas de décès ou de dommages corporels), y compris des dommages causés par des logiciels malveillants, des virus ou par une quelconque inexactitude ou omission d’informations, sauf si les dommages découlent d’un acte délibéré ou d’une grave négligence de GETBIGGER. 

Par ailleurs, GETBIGGER décline toute responsabilité résultant de dommages découlant de l’utilisation (ou de l’incapacité à utiliser) des moyens électroniques de communication avec le Site, notamment les dommages découlant d’un échec ou d’un retard de transmission de communications électroniques, d’une interception ou d’une manipulation de communications électroniques par des tiers ou par des programmes informatiques utilisés pour des communications électroniques et la transmission de virus. 

6 – Confidentialité 

Pour toute question relative à collecte et au traitement des données personnelles de l’Utilisateur, la politique de confidentialité du Site est accessible ici. 

Ni GETBIGGER ni l’Utilisateur ne divulgueront à qui que ce soit des informations confidentielles concernant l’activité, les affaires, les clients, les clients ou les fournisseurs de l’autre partie, sauf à :

  • ses employés, dirigeants, représentants, sous-traitants ou conseillers qui ont besoin de connaître ces renseignements pour s’acquitter des obligations de la partie aux termes de l’entente conclue. Chaque partie doit s’assurer que ses employés, dirigeants, représentants, sous-traitants ou conseillers à qui elle divulgue les renseignements confidentiels de l’autre partie respectent la présente clause ; et
  • selon les exigences de la loi, d’un tribunal compétent ou de toute autorité gouvernementale ou réglementaire.

Aucune des parties n’utilisera les renseignements confidentiels d’une autre partie à des fins autres que l’exécution de ses obligations en vertu de l’entente.

7- Propriété intellectuelle 

L’intégralité des éléments du Site et, notamment, sans que cette liste soit exhaustive, les photographies, graphiques, images, codes, mises en forme, textes, illustrations, arborescences, relèvent de la propriété intellectuelle exclusive de GETBIGGER. 

En vertu des dispositions de l’article L. 122-4 du Code de la propriété intellectuelle, et que ce soit à titre commercial ou non, la représentation, adaptation, rediffusion, imbrication ou reproduction, intégrale ou partielle, et, plus généralement, toute exploitation non autorisée, et oeuvre dérivée, de l’intégralité des éléments du Site, sont illicites. 

« GETBIGGER » est une marque déposée. Toute Utilisation de son nom, ou son logo, nécessite l’accord préalable de ses titulaires, sous peine d’application des articles L. 713-2 et suivants du Code de la propriété intellectuelle. 

L’Utilisateur s’engage à respecter l’intégralité des droits de propriété intellectuelle de GETBIGGER s’expose à des poursuites judiciaires, et notamment à la caractérisation du délit de contrefaçon (sans que ce dernier soit exhaustif) dont les peines sont reportées aux articles L. 335-2 et suivants du Code de la propriété intellectuelle, et engage sa responsabilité civile comme pénale. 

8- Loi applicable et compétence juridictionnelle 

Les présentes CGU sont régies par la loi française. 

L’Utilisateur qui souhaiterait porter une réclamation à l’égard du Site, s’engage à en informer préalablement GETBIGGER, qui s’engage à fournir ses meilleurs efforts en vue de régler le litige à l’amiable. 

Si aucun accord ne s’avère envisageable, les litiges seront portés devant le Tribunal de commerce de Paris.